willing to be wrong

Lesson 6.“I am upset because I see something that is not there.”

Today, the house of a couple with 9 children burned to the ground. They had not paid the assurance. They lost absolute everything. Neighbors took them in(HOW??!”) and  gave them clothes and toys -” I am not upset for the reason I think, I am upset because I see something that is not there.”

I notice the seemingly calamities reported in the TV – floods in Australia, snow-avalanches, fires…it is not there in reality… I am willing to say it each time I cringe and react, and each time I say it I sense a strong response in the body  – like it is somehow broken gently apart  – muscles are relaxing, I don’t know what is happening but I so like it – and I remember, I don’t need to understand the lessons at all, just do them –


Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

