the boulder

In the night, the pains and tensions were bad again – and so it came to me to ask Blue what He wanted me to see.This is a good idea: I relate more visually than auditory.

He showed me a BIG boulder in a ravine – it was stuck halfway down. I immediately remembered a wonderful experience from childhood: We were a bunch of children on our way home from school, when we decided to explore an old barn at the dirt-road. We managed to find a hole in the floor to crawl up through – and I was the first, happily reporting that we had found a wonderful magical place!

This was the home of illusions. The National Theater stored its sets and costumes there! I recognized many familiar sets from plays I had loved – and relevant for this post is the big boulder made from papmaché. I still remember the look on my friends’ faces when I held it high in the air!

This was the boulder in the ravine. It is illusion. Only my belief that these pains and tensions are powerful in themselves can hurt me – which means that it is only my belief that hurts me.

I will simply not take it seriously.

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

