LESSON 137. When I am healed I am not healed alone.

This is a wonderful practice-day for me.

When I was receiving radiation for breast cancer, there came a moment under the radiation machine where I knew all through that it was WRONG. What was wrong about it was me believing in western medicine’s view of cancer – that you need to nuke the “bad” cells away, and that would also include my healthy cells. My left nipple felt like it was about to fall off – and I said inside:” Archangel Michael, please take over this healing – I want your Light instead of the machines’ .”Immediately I felt and sensed a strong shift in the energy: a mild and strong light embraced me, and I knew my prayer was heard.

And so today’s lesson confirms my experience:

W-pI.137.7.2 When sickness has been seen to disappear in spite of all the laws that hold it cannot but be real, then questions have been answered. 3 And the laws can be no longer cherished nor obeyed.

According to the laws of  Western medicine, the changes in the cells would go on until 14 days after radiation – which meant that the sore and pain would go on getting worse. But I was now under God’s law -and therefore, the pain and sores disappeared completely during the next two days.

W-pI.137.9.2 His gentle lessons teach how easily salvation can be yours; how little practice you need undertake to let His laws replace the ones you made to hold yourself a prisoner to death. 3 His life becomes your own, as you extend the little help He asks in freeing you from everything that ever caused you pain.

On the D.U group ( The Disappearance of the Universe-group on Yahoo) there has recently been a young man who has demonstrated just through doing the first 20 lessons that he has “got” the Course. When I read his sharing I felt something like a molecular change inside me. It does NOT have to be about reading and studying – just a willingness and readiness will allow the Self to remember.

This morning I dreamt I was in a mental institution :-)It felt simple and loving to be there: i did not have to “do” anything else than sit there as Love.

W-pI.137.10. And as you let yourself be healed, you see all those around you, or who cross your mind, or whom you touch or those who seem to have no contact with you, healed along with you.

W-pI.137.15. Let healing be through you this very day. 2 And as you rest in quiet, be prepared to give as you receive, to hold but what you give, and to receive the Word of God to take the place of all the foolish thoughts that ever were imagined. 3 Now we come together to make well all that was sick, and offer blessing where there was attack. 

Doing the practice today was just this: giving the Love that was given to me. It felt like a gentle and healing Presence – simple, unchangeable and eternal. So whenever I sensed a twinge of irritation, anxiety or fear, I chose to see it, not as a thought/feeling, but as a brother – this time inside my mind – and I could easily give him/her my blessings that I just received. This strategy felt really simple and effective for me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: HUNGER | Leaving the womb: entering life fully

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

