Lesson 166: I am entrusted with the gifts of God.

W-pI.166.11. 2 The wish for death is answered, and the sight that looked upon it now has been replaced by vision which perceives that you are not what you pretend to be. 3 One walks with you Who gently answers all your fears with this one merciful reply, “It is not so.”

I have some days been under the spell of Hell. I have repeated an old script-lesson of believing in possession – believing in” the reality” of my perception, my nervous system and my ability to “see.” What I forgot was that I was only seeing ego’s world and its laws – and identifying with it.

I asked for help from within this agony, and could not hear His Voice or feel his hand at all. I was mesmerized by my story, so well-known in its landscapes, so convincingly real.

I cried out to my Village-friends, and was embraced by their love and support. I accepted that this is where I was at the moment, stuck in ego and story. I treated myself to good food and wine.

The night took me into itself – it was a new place, no darkness. I woke up peaceful,opened Lesson 166 and allowed its sweetness to melt my attachment to what I think I am. While I was practicing, I allowed stressful “you should-thoughts” to come up, and told myself “It is not so.”

In my mind, this song was playing all the time: “I know where I am going” with Harry Belafonte. I did not find it on You Tube, but here is Maureen Hegarty: they both have the sweetness and tenderness.

I know where I’m going – and I know Who’s going with me

Here it is


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bernard
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 13:30:02

    I thought this was a brilliant post, so clear and moving. Bravo, and all thanks to good food and wine! (So French, I love it!) Or rather, to a decision made just to accept that it’s okay to be wherever you are in the ego and story. I can’t think of a better definition of forgiveness, seeing clearly where you are, and making that okay. You made my day, that’s for sure. Ahh… Now to look at lesson 166.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

