dreams and awakenings

I have that last year or so asked Jesus to come to me in dreams – until today, when it dawned on me that the Jesus who might answer such dreams, would be the Jesus of Christianity, and not  the Jesus of the Course.From now on, I will pray instead for his perception – to see everything in my dream as either forgiveness-opportunities, or the Son of God.

Now I also understand why I haven’t wanted to wake up when I have dreamt that unseen people have called “wake up! wake up now!” I have associated waking up with  waking up to “daily-life-dreaming”- not to Heaven. And my sleep-dreams are so much fun than my everyday life.

The dream this morning I was completely aware of dreaming – and the lucid quality of everything, including landscapes, is fascinating. Because i know it is unreal, I don’t take it serious at all. I was skiing without skies – my favorite past-time in dreams ( I am phenomenal, because I have no fear of falling at all:-)) and suddenly I was at a precipice and could not stop. So I was falling – and when fear visited me for short seconds, the fall was fast and horrible – and then I remembered, this is not serious – and the sweetest calmest atmosphere was cradling me as I sank slowly and deliciously to the ground.

I realize that I am the projector, and is mistaking myself for the leading role in my movie. In the movie of Nina, I have made a powerful wizard who can manipulate her from other worlds and levels. As long as I get confused and believe I am the role I am exploring, this is very unpleasant, and makes the movie very entertaining for the audience: now Nina has to find ways to protect herself ( which does not always work, and is therefore very dramatic) –  and sometimes in the movie, she has succeeded to make the right choice, and the demons are gone, and left is only Light.

Truth: I am under no laws but God’s.

Todays lesson is nr 169: By grace I live. By grace I am released.

I forgive the belief that I can be under any other laws that the Holy Spirit’s, and release the belief  by the grace that is given me.

The lessons I have written in the scenario of the lives of Nina’s is the pattern of duality that we can name “The Jekyll and Hyde-syndrome” – where mr.Hyde is believed to have all power and commands the Jekyll-part to obey, or else – and Jekyll has denied his bad stuff and given it to Hyde, he is nice and kind and shitty afraid and says, “I’ll do anything you say as long as you spare my life.” In short, the  old predator/victim-story. Clearly this is a story that is made outside the will of God – and so, it is just a movie and not reality at all. I am aware that the belief and fear of the “YOU SHALL” -voice is the reason of the constant pains and stiffness in my neck – and it is nothing else than my belief that it is valid and real, as it must be real then that I am a victim and weaker than it. I have made this to stay away from You, as a “me” – still fascinated by the drama. The violators in my lives are my own production. I am willing to let go of this now, and asked to have these beliefs erased – and to receive the grace in which I am released.I notice the egos attempt to know  how this can happen so it can do it – and put my attention instead on my willingness to allow this pattern to be healed – and to let my light shine.As soon as I utter the willingness to stop this production, the sweetest gentlest light descends on me.


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. winnie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:02:32

    “So I was falling – and when fear visited me for short seconds, the fall was fast and horrible – and then I remembered, this is not serious – and the sweetest calmest atmosphere was cradling me as I sank slowly and deliciously to the ground.”

    Nina this is brilliant, particularly because the metaphor is “falling” and because you were lucid dreaming.

    “I realize that I am the projector, and is mistaking myself for the leading role in my movie. In the movie of Nina, I have made a powerful wizard who can manipulate her from other worlds and levels. As long as I get confused and believe I am the role I am exploring, this is very unpleasant, and makes the movie very entertaining for the audience: now Nina has to find ways to protect herself ( which does not always work, and is therefore very dramatic) – and sometimes in the movie, she has succeeded to make the right choice, and the demons are gone, and left is only Light.”

    Just brilliant !

    “she has succeeded to make the right choice, and the demons are gone, and left is only Light”

    The opposite of right is left, but there is no opposite in non-duality, so on the left can only be Light.

    big hugs to you xxxxxoxoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

