I am spirit

today, in the morning, new memory came up. A big puzzle-piece including my mothers role in the old torture-story: now it all fits. The body released tensions for about 1/2 an hour – which made me trust that the memory came from a psychological past, not just imagination.

Next step was to sit down with David Hoffmeister’s structure for forgiveness. It is in his book “Awakening through  A Course In  Miracles”.“I choose to believe in separation, to maintain the belief in bodies” is one of the phrases that gently corrected my wrong thinking. So very valuable.

I went through the whole procedure about finding  my perception, thoughts, feelings, people to blame, and the true cause of my upset: the decision to be a body, not spirit. What before ACIM would have taken   many many years seem to have been released in peace.

I am spirit

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. a
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 18:08:38

    Nice entry, Nina~
    ps. I like David Hoffmeister as well. I like the way he lays things out…and I love the way he lives his life through the Course, and nothing else to think about all day. Everything gets provided to him, for him, all in time, with no advanced planning. It’s lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

