LESSON 269. My sight goes forth to look upon Christ’s face.

W-pII.269.1.5 Today I choose to see a world forgiven, in which everyone shows me the face of Christ, and teaches me that what I look upon belongs to me; that nothing is, except Your holy Son .

W-pII.269.2. Today our sight is blessed indeed. 2 We share one vision, as we look upon the face of Him Whose Self is ours. 3 We are one because of Him Who is the Son of God; of Him Who is our own Identity.

Some days the Course seems to live me. Today has been such one. No stressing to do the lesson – but my eyes have only seen beauty and beautiful, kind and helpful people all day long. Even sounds have been beautiful.

I went to an art&design shop and bought a porcelain teapot with two white exquisite shimmering egg-shell thin teacups. In the bottom were two faint spirals. The man in the shop was an artist, he is 95 ( I asked) and his wife had made the tea-set. I paid and asked him to bubble-wrap it and keep it until I returned after the movie. I told him he did not have to pack it in  a fancy way at all – it was just to me.

I then went and saw “Le Havre” by Aki Kaurismaki. Each second was an exquisite pleasure. The movie-frames were a symphony of perfect colors in perfect compositions – just like “the tree of life” I just saw. I felt like being on an exhibitions of paintings. I started to wonder if this could be my perception – or maybe both these films had so much beauty in them?

The story was brimming with love. Even the “bad cop” was really a good one. And there was a miracle too.

In the art-shop, the old owner had packed my parcels with colored paper and two kinds of ribbon. I told him that was very sweet of him and he was all smiles.

The people in the full bus were all angel-looking. They all felt like old friends.

I even slept last night with interesting dreams.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 20:46:09

    Beautiful. Your peace traverses the continents.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

