a doctor miracle

I got the idea some days ago to visit my doctor, whom I love a lot. I thought I came to have an examination of my stiff and painful neck-area, but no, the real reason was an examination of the beliefs and emotions causing the stiffness.

There we were – and with crystal clear questions he helped me see the following:

He asked if there was a conflict going right now in my life – I mentioned the neighbors wanting to do extensive and costly repairs on our row of 4 houses, and me saying “no” to participate– and therefore feeling fear, dread and inner pressure. I have given the problem over to H.S – and at the doctor’s, I instantly realize that he is the answer to this surrender.

His questions helped me see that I perceive a threat “from outside” ( a projection of a fear in my mind) and that it subconsciously makes me stiff from fear.

Symbolic: I think that if I do not buy these reparations, the house will fall down.

If I Do buy them, I will exhaust my savings /”security” in the bank – and this equals feeling trapped. It also equals the feeling of being attacked from several directions – it is a war – and the neck mobilizes.

He gave his big grin  – (he grins with all of his being) – and told me that cancer does not come and go, as this stiffness does. (Ohboy.)

I told him I had started to do singing-lessons, and that the body had responded by taking my breath away and given me cramps and wild coughing and deadly fear.

He answered: “you answered the problem with your muscles.”

No wonder the response was strong: by bodymind saw itself as under deadly attack.

He told me to have an engineer or a building-expert to look at the roof and give a neutral opinion: in this way, I would know for sure if it was OK to refrain from this reparation now. It would give me a base to decide from.

Both of us were really happy by this session. He love this kind of work, he says (earlier work as psychiatrist)  and find it fun to work with someone who is so openly happy about his suggestions.

I find it much easier to present the whole thing to Blue now: I have clear overview over the beliefs, the fears, the imaginations.

I LOVE this guy – and he is clearly taking hints from Blue!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 14:13:14

    WoW! I wish I had a doctor like yours.

    Reply

    • littlesister
      Oct 14, 2011 @ 14:25:42

      You know; i had really bad insensitive doctors for almost all my life – until I started to wonder if I might have anything to do with that . I stopped the negative expectations, blessed any doctor coming my way ( and social worker etc.etc. – any helping official ) and after that every one has been positive and helpful. I think they sense it from my energy when i enter: I simply expect them to be wonderful, and they are 🙂

      Reply

  2. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 15:53:32

    Great doctor. Great choice. Great description.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

