illusions and art

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I saw a performance today that was mind-boggling  and  deeply touching.  I saw from the first row, illusions that were impossible, and still they happened. I saw two guys – twins – playing a performance called “my other I.” In the end ( after the chicken has taken a terrible revenge 🙂 and they see their own brutality, a third being comes to live between them. For me, deeply moving.

A performance with playfulness at its utmost. For me, God is Play.

http://www.doblemandoble.com/web/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XK3Fqn5OaWk

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

