the choice to let go

I am looking at those words. For the first time in my life, it is dawning on me that I have a choice – the belief that I am a victim of my reactions is sweetly tenderly giving way to the repeated question:

Maybe i don’t need this reaction any longer? Maybe it is not necessary for my safety to hold on to it?

Being in this wondrous process of awakening, I start more frequently to notice the difference from being identified with ego, and being the decision-maker sensing the ego. The distinction is today really clear. The same ego- feeling/thought is here – but it is very often separated from my identity.

There is an ocean of difference between feeling heavyfoggyheaded in the morning – and with crystal clear awareness noticing the foggy feeling.

Writing the last sentence made my heart jump.

The difference is of course the lack of judgment

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

