Being with the fear of god

I dreamt that there was a snake in my daughters playing pen, and the Police was trying to shoot it. Many clear symbols told me that “the inner police-department) had been training to do this maneuver for a while. The snake was the manifestation of “you MUSTTTT”-forces.

The snake had a natural enemy in the sandbox – but it had lost its instinct to kill the snake.

Waking up, I asked for help, and heard: “Be of good cheer, for I have conquered the world.”

It is already taken care of. I don’t have to.

In a Sedona-session with Mary same morning I am sensing how healing it is to just be with the feeling of “me” – and not be it.

I realized that the cramps I recently had –  when not attended to lovingly, turned into a seeming heart-attack. I realize too that beneath all of that pain was a tremendous fear of dying and going to hell permanently. Original guilt.

I am just being with it. Feels wonderful liberating and simple. The bundle of the fear and the resistance to fear is seen as an iron-like vice which can not be refuted. This is the false god-image that has to be feared  – or else.

I am with this too: and when I choose the non-identification with it, I also become aware of the most gentle and patient Presence. The fear is seen as belonging to the dream: it was never real. It can never take the peace of God away.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 18:14:13

    I have just read your 2 posts from yesterday and this one and when I came to this line “Be of good cheer, for I have conquered the world.” something quivered then shattered deep inside and a peaceful relaxation spread through me. (:

    So glad your OK from your trip to the emergency room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

