I am the projector

Big stirrings in the psyche. I am grateful for my dreams that show me what is going on.

Dream: My husband and I are packing up our summer place, we are going home. A young and handsome Indian /Pakistani man is also there, helping. LOTS of luggage –  among other things, a big freezer. This is the first symbol this night of my need to preserve things.

My husband is grumpy and sulking.I tell him I will not do this in a grumpy way. We can choose to have fun doing this. And we do!  Now there comes many others who help and laugh.We all enjoy the packing and carrying, laughing and joking. There is a great atmosphere of cooperation, everything happens easily with no stress.

In the next dream-sequence, we are all of us inside an enormous fort. I am leading us, and have to find passages through innumerable narrow labyrinths/corridors. There are waste papers everywhere – and empty plastic bags in the thousands stored in some corridors/channels.

I know exactly how to navigate: Now up through this hole – right through this narrow tube – down left here, look out for all the plastic bags, blocking the way. I start dragging the loose, and make a passage where we can crawl through. I am good leader, since I know where I am going.

Now we are gathered at the top of the Fort – and looking out down into a courtyard from older times – maybe medieval. I tell the crowd: “Under that ground have we passed.”

The plastic bags are a great symbol for “in case I need to carry something with me/hold on to it,I have what I need. I obviously think I need millions of these opportunities to store stuff. “You never know when that can come to use, dear.”

I wake up. Know that  “I” exist in so many dimensions.

Close my eyes, and a symptom is bothering me: images are flickering in front of my eyes. It is very disturbing, and one of these episodes led me to a psychiatrist last year. They always stop the flicker when I ask Jesus for help – but this time, I have clear insight:

These are images projected by my mind outside time and space. I need to go back to the projector itself – that’s where the choice lies: am I projecting from the ego-mind or from the right mind?

As soon as I realize that I am the projector, and choose  Love, the flickering stops.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 17:35:32

    I love this dream sequence. Your work is amazing. I took special note of “since I know where I am going.”

    Reply

  2. Barbara
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 17:46:07

    Nina,

    I had a dream last night and I thought I need to share this with Nina. And then I read your post and knew I was supposed to share.

    I have a recurring dream in which I am in a house that on the outside looks like an ordinary house. But I have learned from my dreams that there are many other rooms beyond the regular rooms in the house. They are all decorated in extraordinary ways. Many times when I have had this dream I am always trying to figure out how these rooms can exist when from the outside there is no way.

    I had this dream again. Like your dream, I know the way to the “secret” rooms. To get to one particular room I have to do through another room and find the door and then go down these narrow winding steps to get to a child’s room that is very whimsical.

    The thing that was different this time was there were people in all the rooms and they were all very happy to see me. There was a group of ladies playing cards in the room I had pass through to get to the child’s room. There were children playing in the child’s room. There was an assortment of people gathered in a family room. I noticed that because of the activity of the people, the rooms were not as tidy and neat as before but that did not bother me. I was so happy to see all the people and kept hugging everyone.

    Stephen was waiting for me in the car. He told me to be sure to lock the door when I came out. I knew, however, that I could not lock the people in~they could come out whenever they wanted to do so.

    Would love to hear your thoughts:)

    Love,

    Barbara

    Reply

    • littlesister
      Feb 13, 2012 @ 17:53:31

      I love that we seem to be connected also in our dream-dreams 🙂 We both dream about crowds of kind and loving and fun people around us. My understanding of it is that we are befriending all the parts of ourselves and acting as their leader: we know where we are going – right?

      Reply

  3. Barbara
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 16:30:45

    We are definitely connected:) I love your comment: “we are befriending all the parts of ourselves and acting as their leader.” We are the maker of our dreams. We are stepping out of the role of an actor and acknowledging our role as the director. All the figures in our dream are merely following our lead.

    Love you my dear friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

