The wonder of allowing

I have just ended a Sedona releasing -session with Mary. I have noticed how strongly I have believed in the story – and held on to it to stay a “me” -the story of fear and cold having the power to kill me.

It hasn’t.

First I noticed the usual fear/cold in the body. The fear that it would overpower me and kill me. Then I switched from believing the thoughts and noticing the thoughts. Lots of confusion. As I sat with it, much identified with it, hundreds of small birds appeared in the sky in front of my window. They were flying, silently and slowly, in front of my eyes. They were not going anywhere: just allowing themselves to float on wings and the wind. As I watched them, my being relaxed thoroughly. Then they disappeared.

It became so clear how the story is nothing, and how my belief in it gives it all the meaning – and power – it has for me. It became clear how much I held on to it. And what has been the hook is the belief that it can kill me if I let it be there.

Suddenly I felt a giggle – and a willingness to be wrong about that belief. Holy Spirit took it, and now I know:

This cold/hate/anger/fear cannot kill me: it is just a story.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 16:00:39

    I love it! Well worth your giggle — and more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

