Joining

Easter morning

-I so love the atmosphere of the resurrection day. So also today: then sun is almost always shining 🙂 – there is such peace in my mind.

I was sitting down to practice joining with Love – looking for memories where I have been enveloped by it – and remembered:

I am 3-4 years old, and am walking outside alone. The temperature is mild, gentle, pleasant. The stillness is permeating me, as if God is all around me. I feel completely safe and protected: there exists nothing to be protected from.

I savor the delicate sense of my shoes on the road. It is a narrow road, a five minutes walk from my house, and it feel like it is leading me on.

And then – there it is, lying in the dust: a red shining miracle: a stone. In my memory, it looks like the Kingsruby in the book from Tove Jansson: Finn Family Moomintroll. It fills my little hand, it is glowing and mysterious and precious beyond everything you can think of.

It belongs to me: it waited for me.

Period. Memory ends. But the finding of the treasure, meant for me – and the deeply spiritual feeling of being with God – are connected in my mind, and an anchor for me to use when I want to remember God.

I used this, this morning, to visualize a person I have difficulties with, and intending to see her essence. When I could find it, I merged my essence with hers. It was beautiful beyond description.

And then I opened the Course text and read:

T-25.II.11. You and your brother are the same as God Himself is One, and not divided in His Will. 2 And you must have one purpose, since He gave the same to both of you. 3 His Will is brought together as you join in will, that you be made complete by offering completion to your brother. 4 See not in him the sinfulness he sees, but give him honor that you may esteem yourself and him. 5 To you and your brother is given the power of salvation, that escape from darkness into light be yours to share; that you may see as one what never has been separate, nor apart from all God’s Love as given equally.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 18:09:10

    Blessings to your red, shining miracle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

