Happiness and peace

I knew from the start that it would be a great day, and that I would see signs everywhere I looked of my inner state of mind. I felt a bubbling joy at that thought: it felt like walking in to an adventure

It was  of course my favorite buss-driver. Radiant smile. Good start! After a while, he wanted to adjust his  right armrest. It came up – but would  not go down again. The more he tried, the worse it got jammed. I connected to an inner irritation in me: he was acting it out.I was watching and waiting for what would happen. I was sure it would be good. And he solved it so sweetly: he just rested his elbow on the new position of the armrest. He rested with his irritation.

What a sweet metaphor! I spotted the inner irritation and just rested with it. It is it, and I am I.

It abated.

In town, two  beggars asked for money. I refused both of them for the same reason: I felt bad conscience, not love and joy at the thought.

7 white swans swam in the river today. That river has become a swan-eldorado. What beauty.

Today I saw “The best exotic Marigold Hotel for elderly” for the second time. I adore that movie. When I bought my ticket, a new girl with nametag”Leelah” was serving me. Nice.

In the row in front of me, a young mother with her tiny baby was sitting ( it was “Baby-movie.”) When she put her baby on her shoulder, we looked right at each other. It had a perfect circle round face, big dark eyes and hair – and we stared to smile at the same wondrous moment. Our eyes just rested in each others, and  complete happiness and peace permeated me. And it: I could see in its face what happened between us.

Then the tiny baby started to laugh. It felt like I was given a sweet gift.

And I wonder if I am going to go to India.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 19:46:57

    Your ability to experience joy is tangible — and so lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

