Letting be is letting go

I was just reading Myron Jones’ blog. As soon as I started to read, hate welled up like a geyser. Sitting in grace, I noticed the hatred, gave it to H.S and let it be as it was – remembering that “doing something with it” is not my business.

A wave of peace moved through me.

Next paragraph: now the hate became more personified: this came from a little girl’s hate of God, who was thought to abandon her. I forgave the attachment to the little girl-story, gave it up, and the same wave of release.

How simple life is when I stop being my own fixer

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

