What is here without a ME involved?

A friend posted these questions on the Liberation Unleashed Forum:

– In this moment is there a ME trying to direct the scene?
– Am I really separate or does it just feel that way?
– What is here without a ME involved?

There is an impulse to find the answers:

I think there might be a me involved in going to my blog and answering the questions – since it is “my” blog. It is defined as something where one needs to have a password; only “I” can get in and post – that might mean that this is “my” blog.

But the writing just happens: I just follow impulses. I follow what comes. During that process, the “me” comes and brings with it a whiff of self-consciousness and judgment – like  “was “I” clear enough?”

“was IT clear enough” is without a me, and so much freer

– Am I really separate or does it just feel that way?

Oh, BIG difference. It only ever feels that way.

– What is here without a ME involved?

A faint sound from the PC. A heaviness in the head. Cuticles on little fingers itch.Deeper breath happens. The sounds of the fingers hitting the keyboard. A little sadness. Missing my cats. The cats are present in my mind in the middle of that missing. No separation. A sound of a helicopter…thoughts: “Are they looking for somebody missing? Do I need to worry for them?” An imagination of the field outside my windows covered in the first snow. Relaxation. Peace.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 17:51:15

    This is poetry … Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

