New lamp-teaching

This afternoon ‘s teaching was a nice surprise:

1)I felt like crap. The light went out. I searched for thoughts/beliefs, and found only this: I feel like crap. Light on.

Two minutes later I had forgotten the beauty of no judgment.

2)I had no idea what the theme was. Then remembered that I 30 seconds ago had had a thought: I do NOT want to light the Advent-candle.

Just acknowledging the thought – and not judging it in any way – brought the light back.

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

