The Loving Hand

My old cellphone has refused to be charged the last week. I decided I needed a new one, and bought on. When I came home, its battery was almost empty, so I charged it – and it did not work.

Well – this sounded very much like a teaching: the outer mirroring the inner.

I tried to charge it i n the entrance, the kitchen, the living room – no luck.

Then I sensed a strong urge to go REST and unplug and allow God’s love to charge me.

I laid down in my bed, and felt irritable and bored for a while – and then, something gave way and a sweetness was felt. I was just allowing myself to be receptive of God’s love, stopping to look for results – just committing to laying there for a while.

While I did that, I had put my new phone on charge in the sleeping-room socket.

And it worked -laughing out loud!

So then I tried to charge the old phone too – and when I looked at it one hour later, it was green,fully loaded

So – there was simply just one thing to do: committing to giving myself this rest-time and let the results be what they are.

Going to bed that night, I again renewed my willingness to receive, and felt the warmth in my upper body.

In the night, I was aware of that demi-sleep-state – I knew I was in my bed, and at the same time, I was fully open to the dream state. Then – a presence of Somebody in my bed behind me. A warm hand was gently gently coming closer until it cradled my cheek with such care and tenderness that I completely received it without freaking out

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 21:55:54

    Lovely

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

