Precipice

Dream:

I am standing with a small group of people who I am leading by bike on the way home. We find ourselves on the top of a vertical mountain wall, at least 100 feet tall. 

I wake up with the awful feeling in my body – “we can’t get home.” I think of Carlos Castaneda who came to a precipice with his teachers Don Juan and Genaro, got the command “jump!” …and he did , and found himself transported to another landscape completely.

Suddenly it is clear to me that I am the dreamer – and I/choosing ego as my teacher/ dream up limitations between me and freedom – and then believe in the convincing appearance of what I have created – and the laws of the separated world I have created (“I” meaning the Son of God beyond time and space.)

Now I go to the mind and forgive my fear of love and my choice for separation – and Blue asks me if I am ready to look at and be with some of the blocks I have chosen to place between me and awakening? not needing to re-live – just being willing to be OK with all the images – and if I sense feelings in the body while doing this, just being with them?

Sure!

Really disgusting images come – they are experienced from Presence, easy to forgive and put on the altar – then there is an image of something I found disgusting about my mother at her deathbed. Blue is telling me to do something with it, and even though I think I will die from disgust, I do it – and suddenly my mother is alive and for the first time in my life she is completely present and blesses me and thanks me a thousand times – seeing what I did as a strong sign of love that brought her out of a limbo she has been living in since her death. A little like when the Prince awakened Princess Rosebud after 100 years sleep –

The feeling of being with her soul, free from her role as mother is exquisite

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 22:09:33

    My body relaxed all over as I read this. Powerful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

