Demasked

I have had several days with hateful inner voices – whose pattern is completely known and predictable, it’s like a tape going – gone through this uncountable times before, and each time I am aware that this cannot be “me” – and still it sucks me in, and I end up feeling identified with it – which truly hurts.

So this night I felt a decision to truly dive into that which underlies and causes that shitstorm. The focus was in my butt, which felt made of ice – and the deeper I came, the more resistance it seemed to create. I prayed for help.

Then, at one point, there was a shift – the identification went, and suddenly it felt very helpful and effective, healing-wise. Then I saw a group of elephants, and  I knew that I was working within the root chakra, where the earliest imprints are made about survival, feeling safe and nurtured. There were some primal feelings there that I allowed to come through me, they were all about feeling lonely and isolated. I was guided to do a practice that John Mark Stroud has taught us, that Jeshua taught him: to place the awareness at first inside the body – and then become aware of the space that surrounds us, HOLDS us in Love – and rest there, and then shift between this and body-awareness. I did not manage to get into the space outside of me – but suddenly I was certain that that space was infusing me and everything – so I chose to intend going into one of those “gaps” between matter and rest there – and instantly I felt peace and safety.

Now, from here I could turn to the very center of the hatred and anger at me for “doing it wrong” and I found myself blessing it. Or rather – I discovered Blessing and Grace as the very field embracing the core of hatred and anger. And now came the shift: I KNEW, beyond any doubt, that what the voices were hurling at me and threatening me, was not true: It was not true that I was alone and lonely – it was not true that God hated me and was out to get me. Intellectually, I had known this for years – but still, parts of me had felt completely driven and controlled by these false thoughts.

Now, this knowing that God/Love and I was One was felt kinesthetically . I saw blessing being everywhere and with everybody, no exceptions – only our imagination and perception may cloud it, if we choose to hang onto false thoughts.

To stop hating and fearing these hate-and-fear-thoughts – to just look through them with tenderness – can you imagine how wonderful it feels?

I hope you can

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

