Heart and Mind

Heart and Mind

What I notice, is that I have given mind the job that truly belongs to the heart. Oh the pushing I have done to UNDERSTAND… I have tried to understand insanity, f.ex – parents/people behaving in weird ways, driven by their insane thoughts and traumas – I have tried to understand, to comprehend, the connection between the ways they behave, with how I perceive the little me. Cause it must surely have something to do with me, she says – this crazy violent behavior – and I need to UNDERSTAND it so I can stop it and I must UNDERSTAND how I must change so that they relax.

Beautiful mind – I let you off the hook. You are trying to do something you are not created to do. This is not your job. You are constantly saying “I am trying to make you safe” – and the heart says, “You ARE safe.”

I notice that I  left the heart at a very early stage in my life, I aborted it and flew into the “trying to understand”-mind. I see the mind’s love for me, and its struggle to do something it simply cannot do.

I want the mind and the heart to work together. I see them negotiate and get to a point where the mind realizes the areas where it can withdraw and rest – and allow the heart to feel and allow and transform.

In this world, we surely need both to guide us.

I discovered that the mind does not really really know how to receive love. A hug it likes 🙂 –  but not unconditional love: “there is nothing I would not do for you.”

But when I enter the Sacred Heart-space where we are all One, it opens wide

Radiant,peaceful and joyful

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

