The Monster fear

In a dream, a huge monstrous male figure approaches me. He is about 30 meters away – and the energy in the top of the thighs backside is tremendously painful and dark.

Still, I know in my heart that this is not cause for hiding in any way  – it is the collective human fear of LOVE – of melting into LOVE and losing our cherished “me-part” – or maybe clearer, becoming aware that the I-part is NOT our true identity.

I see this monster as our collective denied LOVE-part- and look at the monstrous form it takes. But what I am called to, is to find gratitude for its arrival – and for my insight that this is a true gift: here is my/ our/ deeply denied Holy Self – and it is inside this scary form.

I woke up, decided to accept and explore this shadow, and fell asleep again. This time I walked up a trafficked street in town, when a young and smiling man put his arm around me and pulled me to the side. He said: “I am just moving you away from that man there who wants to hurt you.”

My decision to not resist that huge shadow brought in loving assistance and care.

*

This quote is from Rilke, on of my favorite poets. It holds the essence of all my work as teacher, student,healer and therapist

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Rodgers
    Apr 12, 2021 @ 12:25:40

    The Rilke quote is profound. Sometimes I wonder about my spider nightmares… I’ve always supposed I’d go to my grave still terrified of them. I admire your ability to accept and explore shadows ~ what a gift!

    Reply

    • leelah saachi
      Apr 12, 2021 @ 12:55:49

      Barbara, I have learned to believe it is a choice. And it became gradually easier during my therapist-job -I found myself guiding patients to trust, and I was helped by that too – that it is the fear about the fear that it the problem. I was personally helped by looking for the light in spider – and changing my stories and beliefs about it – she is sacred in the American Indian tradition

      Reply

Leave a comment

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.